top of page
Featured Posts

On task

  • Interestingly I'm here today and re read February's initial post. Oddly, I'm feeling the exact same need for craving my passions and making an impact!!! Having these simular feelings as I had 9 months ago leads me to trust that I'm on course and I believe that the last nine months have given me a greater understanding to move my dreams closer to a reality! MY photography habit continues, as does my passion for it! I learned something yesterday, and it was a very small piece of information that I believe will help me move further toward my bigger Impact goal. A simple conversation with a kindhearted photographer acquaintance made a big impact in reopening doors I have set aside! I found myself feeling joy and excitement to re open my journey to becoming impactful in an image industry!

  • Lately I've found a craving for books again. Up until now, these past 6 years have not been good for book focus- I've been a bit bogged down with other commitments and priorities! The books on my coffee table are all very much focused on self learning and personal growth. I'm working on a small entry for a special friend. She wrote to me a story about her dream to write and share with the world a wonderful impact philosophy! During her discussion of her dream she invited me to apply a piece of my writing to her project. I was initially a bit fearful to contribute allowing doubt and fear hold me back, But slowly this past week I began to believe in myself to move my vulnerability Forward. I opened a blank paper, and began to examine my thoughts! I was moved- and more importantly again drawn to write my own story- my own share. That simple gesture to request my insight into her dream was enough to again allow me the confidence to get back on track with my own journey and personal IMPact! So today, I leave this with you, please know that all the world needs is a little kindness, because you never know whose life can be simply redirected with one kind gesture, it was for me!!!! please, take the time to help move another individual by your willingness, you just never know the impact it may have on their lives!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page