top of page
Featured Posts

There are good days and there are bad days, today is one of them


As I lay awake last evening this home caught my eye!

It represented a piece from my day, showing that even in the darkest of moments, can create beuty through the light!! Yesterday was Christmas and for many of us we find a way to come together, bringing all of our difference to clash among!  Emotions are high, demands are equally challenging, and people come with unique assumptions how life should be!  

Everyone has an opinion to challenges and it becomes an opportunity to assume with judgement!  that's where the darkness is! We reach into someone else's life and try to assume one lousy move could make the world of a change! It isn't quite so easy', and thus the darkness becomes darker! We had some darkness yesterday. Amongst the pressures and demands christmas can bring with what seems like limited resources, the energy gets drained quickly! With ten people in a home, two propelled to take on many of the tasks required to provide a nice Christmas celebration, the resources get tired!  For some this is ok, but for me I expect more from those around us! Support , lending a hand,giving more of our time and effort is what I much prefer! We have an obligation to work as a family, rather than as a one man band! Overwhelm caught up with me and it took one small idea from someone who brings an opinion without intervention and it was enough for me to lose my coping! That's how Christmas was for us this year! I came with my needs and expectations and found little support to fulfill them! There's men with no power so that lack there of  was hard to survive!  The little light that the house shown thou was enough for me to reflect upon our difficult situation!   Just perhaps a small darkness was enough to shine a little light on the needs of all of us! We each have them!


  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page